skip to content

Event

Anticipating Funders' Needs

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET
Webinar
$50.00

This event is no longer available.

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zones

You have probably been in more than one workshop in which you were told to not include anything in your proposal that the funder didn't ask for. But what about when the guidelines don't ask you for something you know is important? A strong and competitive proposal will not only answer a funder’s questions, but also give you a head start on measuring your impact once you win the grant.  In this webinar, veteran grant writer Cheryl Kester will teach you how to identify and anticipate funder’s needs when preparing a proposal.

 

LEARNING OBJECTIVES

  • Anticipate funder needs and priorities in a solicitation
  • Build a foundation for impact measurement into your proposal

Intended Audiences:   

  • CEOs/Executive Directors
  • Development Officers
  • Strategy Officers
cheryl_kester

Cheryl Kester, CFRE, is Principal of the Kester Group and co-author of Writing to Win Federal Grants: A Must Have for Your Fundraising Tool Box and its companion workbook (forthcoming). She has more than 30 years of experience in the nonprofit sector and has been a grants professional since 1999. Today, her firm specializes in winning federal grants and serving as an external evaluator. Since 1999, Cheryl has helped secure more than $96 million in funding from grants and contracts. An engaging speaker, she serves as a plenary speaker, teaches workshops on all aspects of grantseeking, and presents at conferences. She also serves as a grant reviewer for private and federal funders.

This event is no longer available.

Training Event Calendar